Skip to content

Daily Uses of Karate: Taking out the Garbage

by on August 12, 2008

I try my best to find ways to use or practice karate in my daily life. Sometimes its physical, sometimes social. Today, I brought the garbage to the curb. This simple feat involves walking down about 10 steps and walking the length of my driveway (about 100 feet). But I wanted to do it karate-style!

To make things more interesting, I carried the bags with my arms straight out to the sides, forming a 90 degree angle to my body. This works the arms, enforces good posture, and prepares me for next week… carrying the bags with my arms out to the sides, while walking in zenkutsu-dachi down my driveway!

From → daily life, training

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

